Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Faculty & Staff


As an interdisciplinary program, Digital Technology and Culture brings together faculty with a rich and exciting mix of specializations. The Digital Technology and Culture faculty have a wide breadth of creative and scholarly interests and expertise. But there are common threads; everyone’s work is centered around questions of access, power, and privilege regarding technology and media. To find out more information about their creative work, scholarship, teaching, and other activities see below.

DTC Core Faculty

Suzanne Anderson
Senior Instructor
Kristin Becker
Kim Christen
Director of Digital Technology and Culture
Tor de Vries
Clinical Assistant Professor
Mike Edwards
Associate Professor
Ruth Gregory
Assistant Director of Digital Technology and Culture
Cameron McGill
Landon Roper
Roz Thalken
Lauren Westerfield
Roger Whitson
Associate Professor

DTC Graduate Student Instructors

Elle Fournier
Graduate Student Instructor
Lacy Hope
Graduate Student Instructor

DTC Affiliate Faculty

Jon Hegglund
Associate Professor
Richard Snyder

DTC Staff

Jill Shafer
Academic Advisor
Lauren Wells
Administrative Manager